cherry & pistachio frangipane tart

IMAG1322[1]
Hypothetically, if someone asked me what my favourite ingredient to bake with was – and it’s hypothetical because it’s one of those things only I would ask myself pretending to be a famous pastry chef being interviewed – the answer would be ground almonds without hesitation. It’s super versatile, you can use it to replace flour in gluten-free recipes, make macarons, pâte sucrée and of course frangipane to go inside said pâte.

Once again I borrowed a very promising recipe from hint of vanilla and the results surpassed my almond-filled fantasies. The tart finished baking just as my dad was coming home, and he said he could smell it before even coming in the door. I won’t be posting the recipe since I followed it verbatim, except I made one 22cm tart instead of 4 minis, and used my own roasted almond tart dough that was previously made.

Please make this. I’m currently fighting the urge to make another one.

IMAG1325[1]

2 thoughts on “cherry & pistachio frangipane tart

    • IKR! The pistachios really add depth together with the cherries that burst on biting :99 Thanks for the kind words, though I wouldn’t have been able to make this without hintofvanilla’s guidance 🙂

Give me your honest opinion. I can stand it. Maybe.

